The Australian Working Holiday visa program provides a once in a lifetime opportunity for people between 18 and 30 from reciprocating countries to holiday in Australia while undertaking short term and casual employment to supplement their travel.

Working Holiday Visa Reciprocating Countries:
Belgium Italy
Canada Japan
The Republic of Cyprus The Republic of Korea
Denmark Malta
Estonia The Netherlands
Finland Norway
France Sweden
Germany Taiwan

An Australian Working Holiday visa is valid for 12 months from the date of first entry and holders are permitted to travel freely to and from Australia during this period.
Working Holliday visa holders are permitted to work for up to 6 months with each employer and undertake up to 4 months of study or training. It may also be possible to apply for another 12 months Working Holiday visa if at least 3 months of seasonal work has been undertaken in regional Australia.

Australian Working Holiday Visa Basic Requirements

In order to qualify for an Australian Working Holiday visa, applicants must be between 18-30 years of age and hold a passport from a country which has a reciprocal working holiday program arrangement with Australia. Applicants are also required to satisfy certain health and character requirements in order to meet the visa criteria.

Visa Fees

Visa Fees for Working Holiday Visa (Subclass 417) is $485 + Non Internet $80